On February 29th, the Board will hold an Action Meeting at 4 p.m, followed by the Intermediate Unit meeting. Find materials here.

Main Menu:

Archive for September, 2022

Senior Sunrise Marks the Dawn of a New Year for the Class of 2023

Senior Sunrise Marks the Dawn of a New Year for the Class of 2023

If you arrive at Carver early in the morning on a regular school day, the courtyard is empty and quiet. But on September 29th, the senior class started the day a little differently. Students arrived early and bundled up to watch the sunrise, share breakfast, dance, and make memories. Ms. Swift, Senior Class Coordinator, perfectly…

Chess Club Kicks off 22-23 School Year

Chess Club Kicks off 22-23 School Year

The Chess Club and Chess Team are delighted that the in-person league matches and States will resume this year!  The team will play competitive matches against the best players in the city.  Carver also will host several tournaments on Saturdays over the course of the year. The Saturday tournaments are open to everyone.  The club…

Student Entrance

Check Out Carver’s Updated Points of Pride!

→FULL SIZE POINTS OF PRIDE←

Boys Working at Vex Competition

Carver’s Extra Curricular Club Offerings

Club/ ActivityRoomSponsor Email AddressDays Meeting Anime Club322Jennifer Giblinjgiblin@philasd.orgWednesday Art Club121Christine SwiftCswift@philasd.orgTuesday Asian Student Alliance202Elaine Kuochekuoch@philasd.orgThursday Biomed and Science Fair230Amit Basuabasu@philasd.orgMonday, Thursday BSU - Political Action Committee226Spencer Malloysmalloy@philasd.orgWednesdays Carver HSES American Sign Language Program106Patricia Logan Murryploganmurry@philasd.orgWednesday Carver HSES Literature Club 309Geoffrey Winikurgwinikur@philasd.orgThursday Carver int.ENS.ity Step TeamTBDEboni Garvinegarvin@philasd.orgTuesday, Thursday Carver RecordsUsually Mondays Class of 2023 Committee121Swiftcswift@philasd.orgThursday Debate...
Carver Community Celebrates with Our Back to School Bash Celebration

Carver Community Celebrates with Our Back to School Bash Celebration

On Friday, September 10, Carver celebrated being back together.  We showcased our clubs and activities.  We also danced and had fun!